Singing the blues…

Hiya!

This post is linked to the daily post, there question was ‘We all feel down from time to time. How do you combat the blues? What’s one tip you can share with others that always helps to lift your spirits?’

For me spending time with my family and friends is probably the best thing, however it depends on how down you are. if i have had a bad day at work then putting on some of my favourite music really helps, it lifts my spirits and if i am honest it gets me through the housework too with a smile on my face lol.

If you are really down then the best remedy is to talk about your problems, a problem shared is a problem halved.

🙂 Take care 🙂

Vanessa xxx

 

2 thoughts on “Singing the blues…

  1. Pingback: 10 Tips for Beating the Blues (+ an Amusing Picture) | lynnesartandsoul

  2. Pingback: NEVER ALONE | Hastywords

Leave a comment