Daily Prompt – Teen age idol

Who did you idolize as a teenager? Did you go crazy for the Beatles? Ga-ga over Duran Duran? In love with Justin Bieber? Did you think Elvis was the livin’ end?

 

When i was a teenager, i idolized Westlife!

Lol my wall was covered in posters of them, i loved them!

Unfortunately i never got to see them though 😦

Maybe one day if they do a reunion tour i will get to!

I also had spice girls wallpaper! As i grew into a teenager i grew out of them however and thats when westlife took over the wall lol.

Oh to be young again!

I can’t imagine what my partner would say if i decorated the walls with pictures of popstars now, it would be funny though!

Can’t wait to read all yours!

Take Care

Vanessa

xxx

Image

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt – Teen age idol

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Teen Age Idols of the Swinging Sixties | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Not entirely sure I’ve ever heard of Westlife. So off to YouTube I go…..

    Oh… gotcha. Still don’t recognize them. But I think you should hang posters of them up regardless. True love allows for it. Or so my wife tells me.

    And as you haven’t seen ’em live, I figured I would share a video of them singing a song from my era. You’re welcome. 😀

  3. Pingback: The Meadow of the World 1969 | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  4. Pingback: My Favorite Teen Idol | 365 Days of Thank You

Leave a Reply

